Saxmundham v West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st on Sat 03 Jul 2021 at 13.00
West Mersea Cricket Club Won by 34 runs

Match report The return match at Saxmundham, was not the wicket fest of the first meeting between the two sides, where both teams were all out for an aggregate of 72. Batting first Mersea were indebted to skipper Luke Conway (105) scoring his 15th century for the club for the majority of their 202 for 9. Angus Lockhart (24) and James Rutter (18) the only other players to reach double figures.
In reply, the hosts made fairly good progress despite a tight spell from Conway (1 for 25 from 12). Joe Wyatt (3 for 34) continued to impress with the ball, including the wicket of top scorer Thomas Five-year (50) caught at the wicket, while James Rutter nipped out two wickets in his 12 overs. However, it was the very part time bowling of Digs Taylor (3 for 42) that swayed the advantage Mersea's way, with Saxmundham bowled out for 168

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 11w 3b 2lb 
for 9 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Angus Lockhart b G Butler 24 3
David Taylor ct M Last b G Butler 9 1 3
James Rutter ct M Last b T Feveyear 18 2
Luke Conway b T Feveyear 105 11 5
Alistair Manhire b T Baigent 3
Jack Luckman ct T Baigent b T Feveyear 9 1
Matthew Williamson ct S Goddard b R Meikle 4
Patrick Ekka ct N Szyszlyk b T Feveyear 8 1
Joe Wyatt Not Out  3
Seb Gladwell ct R Meikle b R Meikle 2
Ben Rumble Not Out  0

Saxmundham Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Roshan Amaratunge12.005300.004.42
Gary Butler12.0324212.002.00
Thomas Feveyear11.0068417.006.18
Tom Baigent6.0032132.005.33
Ryan Meikle4.0021210.505.25

Saxmundham Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
6w 8b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
168 (41.0 overs)
Stuart Goddard b D Taylor 34 4
Ryan Meikle b L Conway 16 1
Gary Butler run out  (Unsure) 25 5
Angus Ferguson b D Taylor 11
Thomas Feveyear ct D Taylor b J Wyatt 50 3 1
Andrew Woodyard b J Rutter 3
Matthew Last ct D Taylor b J Rutter 1
Nathan Szyszlyk ct D Taylor b D Taylor 1
Roshan Amaratunge lbw J Wyatt 1
Max Podger Not Out  4
Tom Baigent b J Wyatt 7

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Joe Wyatt9.0134311.333.78
Luke Conway12.0225125.002.08
James Rutter12.0057228.504.75
David Taylor8.0042314.005.25