Tendring v West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st on Sat 21 May 2022 at 1:00pm
West Mersea Cricket Club Won by 2 wickets

Match report The first team got back to winning ways with their trip to Tendring. Winning the toss, Mersea elected to field and had the home team quickly reduced to 20 for 3, and then 40 for 4, as Darren Rumble and Matt Wilkin (2 for 24) picked up an early brace each. Luke Conway kept things tight in the middle of the innings, his twelve over spell yielding only 27 runs, despite Daniel Gibson (52) buidling a useful half century. Ben Rumble's introduction into the attack brought further success and with him claiming the wicket of Gibson as his fourth wicket on the way to figures of 4 for 50, the innings was quickly wrapped up with a returning Darren Rumble (4 for 34) to see Tendring bowled out for 138.
In reply, James Rutter dominated the early part of the innings in an opening stand of 69 with Digs Taylor (5). Rutts fell shortly afterwards for a well made 58 and with wickets falling in the middle order to Harrison Walsham (5 for 41), Mersea suddenly found themselves precariously placed at 116 for 7. Matt Wilkin and Darren Rumble (9) eased concerns as Mersea moved to within ten runs of the target, before Rumble became the eighth wicket to fall. However, Wilkin (23no) then promptly ended the match with a four and six at the beginning of 35th over to see Mersea to a two wicket success.

Tendring Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 3w 2b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
138 (44.4 overs)
Steven Starling ct  L Conway b M Wilkin 7 18 1 38.89
Colin Parker b  D Rumble 10 12 2 83.33
hemant patel ct  L Conway b D Rumble 2 14 14.29
Daniel Gibson b  B Rumble 52 113 9 46.02
Joe Robinson lbw  M Wilkin 10 29 2 34.48
Harrison Walsham ct  J Rutter b B Rumble 22 42 3 52.38
Nick Claydon ct  G Mason b B Rumble 1 4 25.00
Steve Black ct  J Hall b B Rumble 8 12 1 66.67
Luke Jenno Not Out  15 19 1 1 78.95
Owen Jenno ct  J Rutter b D Rumble 4 3 1 133.33
Jack Tattersall b  D Rumble 0 1 0

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Darren Rumble10.413448.503.19
Matthew Wilkin12.0524212.002.00
Luke Conway12.062700.002.25
Ben Rumble10.0050412.505.00

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
4nb 11w 5b 1lb 
for 8 wickets
David Taylor b  O Jenno 5
James Rutter b  O Jenno 58 8 1 2
Gareth Mason b  H Walsham 3 1
Alistair Manhire ct  J Tattersall b H Walsham 6
Stuart Elson st  C Parker b H Walsham 7 1
Luke Conway ct  S Starling b H Walsham 10 1 2
Matthew Wilkin Not Out  23 3 1
Jim Hall b  H Walsham 0 1 0 1
Darren Rumble b  J Tattersall 9 2
Peter Phillips Not Out  0
Ben Rumble  

Tendring Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Steven Starling6.021000.001.67
Daniel Gibson3.002300.007.67
Luke Jenno5.002700.005.40
Owen Jenno7.0223211.503.29
Harrison Walsham9.214158.204.39
Jack Tattersall4.0012112.003.00