Colchester Cavaliers v West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st on Sat 11 Jun 2022 at 1:00pm
West Mersea Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets

Match report The top two met at Mile End on June 11th, with Mersea knowing that a win would take them to the top of the table. Cavaliers were inserted after Mersea won the toss, and were unable to cope with the bowling of the islanders. Darren Rumble (3 for 32) and Matt Wilkin (4 for 34 from 12) set the tone of the innings, as Cavaliers slumped to 55 for 8, with Badar Munir (20) top scoring. Rameez Rao (31) struck a valuable 31, but with Luke Conway (2 for 13) and Joe Wyatt (1 for 2) also picking up wickets the league leaders were bowled out for just 90.
In reply, Digs Taylor (57no) led the run chase, with partnerships of 31 with Stuart Elson (16) and an unbeaten 45 for the fourth wicket with Ali Manhire (9no) to see Mersea to victory by 7 wickets, and to the top of the table for the first time.

Colchester Cavaliers Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1w 6b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
90 (28.0 overs)
Noman Jalib ct  Rutter b D Rumble 6
Rob Cooper b  M Wilkin 8
Badar Munir b  Conway 20
Shan Khan ct  C Elson b D Rumble 10
Farhan Munir ct  Taylor b M Wilkin 0
Rauf Rasheed lbw  D Rumble 6
Tariq Hijazi b  M Wilkin 0
Rameez Rao ct  B Rumble b J Wyatt 31
Hassan Sharif ct  D Rumble b M Wilkin 0
Rizwan Abbas lbw  Conway 0
Salman Riaz Not Out  1

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Darren Rumble7.0040313.335.71
Matthew Wilkin12.053248.002.67
Luke Conway7.041326.501.86
Joe Wyatt1.50212.001.09

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 1st Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(23.0 overs)
David Taylor Not Out  57 80 6 3 71.25 1
James Rutter ct  R Cooper b R Rasheed 1 4 25.00 1
Stuart Elson ct  B Munir b S Riaz 16 29 2 1 55.17 1
Chris Storrar ct  S Khan b S Riaz 2 6 33.33 1
Alistair Manhire Not Out  9 14 1 64.29
Luke Conway  
Matthew Wilkin  
Joe Wyatt  
Darren Rumble   1
Ben Rumble   1
Rory Green  

Colchester Cavaliers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rauf Rasheed7.0127127.003.86
Rameez Rao5.021600.003.20
Salman Riaz4.01824.002.00
Farhan Munir4.002100.005.25
Tariq Hijazi2.00700.003.50
Rizwan Abbas1.00600.006.00