West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd v Maldon 4th on Sat 10 May 2014 at 13:00
West Mersea Cricket Club Lost by 6 wickets

Match report The first home game of the season saw the Two Counties second eleven entertain Maldon 4ths. Mersea batted first and made a solid enough start through Peter Phillips (33) and Rory Green (27), with 56 put on for the first wicket. Jason Hoggarth chipped in with a rapid 33, and with skipper Graham Pryke adding 17 towards the end of the innings Mersea reached 147 for 7 from their 35 overs.
Peter Phillips then made early inroads into the Maldon innings, with two wickets in his first four overs, on his way to figures of 2 for 39 from 11. Amit Tiwari ensured Mersea kept their opponents on a tight rein his 12 overs going for 28 runs. However, with Maldon number three Ian Lane posting an unbeaten 74 the visitors got home with two overs to spare to score a six wicket victory.

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 10w 3b 2lb 
for 7 wickets

(35.0 overs)
Peter Phillips ct J Lane b Gardham 33 79 75 2 44.00
Rory Green b Dack 27 55 57 3 47.37 2
Jonathan Hewett ct Baines b Dack 3 28 23 13.04
Jason Hoggarth ct Gregory b Dack 33 16 18 4 1 183.33
Darren Hewett ct Plumb b Gardham 8 11 9 2 88.89
Amit Tiwari ct Plumb b Dack 0 5 2 0
Graham Pryke ct J Lane b Plumb 17 21 22 2 77.27
Jon Tidman Not Out  4 24 8 50.0
Tony Bailey Not Out  6 7 9 66.67
Adam Porter  
Bob Handford  
Selected member not found  

Maldon 4th Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
J Plumb9.0322122.002.44
J Gregory5.003000.006.00
J Gardham9.0055227.506.11
C Dack12.023548.752.92

Maldon 4th Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 15w 7b 9lb 
for 4 wickets
150 (33.0 overs)
P Hills b Phillips 4
J Baines ct Green b Phillips 2
I Lane Not Out  74
R Buckby ct Green b Tiwari 13
K Patel b Hoggarth 11
M Smith Not Out  12
J Plumb  
J Lane  
J Gregory  
C Dack  
J Gardham  

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Amit Tiwari12.0130130.002.50
Peter Phillips11.0041220.503.73
Adam Porter5.002100.004.20
Bob Handford2.002800.0014.00
Jason Hoggarth3.0014114.004.67