Melton St Audry 2nd v West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd on Sat 05 Jun 2021 at 13.00
West Mersea Cricket Club Lost by 9 wickets

Match report The 2s travelled to Melton St Audry to play their 2s. Batting first after winning the toss, Mersea made the worst possible start with Patrick Ekka dismissed first ball for a rare diamond duck. Old heads Mick Laver (10) and Ian Young weathered the early storm, before Laver was bowled with the score at 23. Joe Wyatt (7) joined Young in a partnership of 34 for the third wicket, however, once that was broken, wickets began to fall regularly, including Young for a top score of 32. Henry Gayton coming in at number 8, got to double figures rapidly with a six and a four, but Mersea were bowled out in the 32nd over for 86. Leg spinner Conor Crowley picking up 6 for 15 as Mersea faltered.
In reply Melton made light work of chasing down the target, with Peter Phillips (1 for 22) claiming the solitary success for Mersea

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
3nb 4w 3b 2lb 
for 10 wickets

(32.0 overs)
Patrick Ekka ct D Weller b E Richards 0 1 1 0
Mick Laver b R Rickard 10 31 1 32.26
Ian Young b C Crowley 32 59 3 54.24 1
Joe Wyatt b C Crowley 7 42 16.67
Roger Goodwin st S Draper b C Crowley 3 15 20.0
Graham Pryke lbw M Grubb 6 13 1 46.15
Seb Gladwell ct R Rickard b C Crowley 0 4 0
Henry Gayton ct M Grubb b M Grubb 10 4 1 1 250.0
John Clarke b C Crowley 0 4 0
Peter Phillips Not Out  2 6 33.33
Tony Oram ct E Banna b C Crowley 4 15 1 26.67

Melton St Audry 2nd Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ellie Richards5.0010110.002.00
Prasanna Banna5.021200.002.40
Rob Rickard6.0112112.002.00
Ethan Banna3.001800.006.00
Conor Crowley8.021562.501.88
Malcolm Grubb5.011427.002.80

Melton St Audry 2nd Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4nb 2w 10b  
for 1 wickets
88 (22.0 overs)
Owen Chandler Not Out  47 6
Nick Bathgate ct I Young b P Phillips 24 1
Ethan Banna Not Out  1
Mark Whitmore  
Deane Weller  
Prasanna Banna  
Shaun Draper  
Conor Crowley  
Rob Rickard  
Ellie Richards  
Malcolm Grubb  

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Henry Gayton5.011500.003.00
Tony Oram5.011800.003.60
Joe Wyatt4.001800.004.50
Peter Phillips6.0022122.003.67
Seb Gladwell2.00500.002.50