West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team v Dedham on Wed 22 Jun 2022 at 6.00 pm
West Mersea Cricket Club Lost by 6 wickets

Match report Dedham were the visitors on 22nd June to The Glebe, for the last home Evening League match of the season. Mersea won the toss and batted first and were indebted to a second wicket stand of 84 between James Rutter and Corin Haines. Rutter was dismissed for 53, his 8th fifty of the season, which also saw him eclipse Luke Conway's club record 1100 runs in a season. It also saw him up to 584 runs in June, making the highest scoring calendar month for a player. Corin Haines went through to his maiden 50, recording an unbeaten 53 as Mersea closed at 124 for 5. With Seb Gladwell (1 for 24) and Luke Conway (2 for 25) in the wickets early on it looked as though Mersea were in control of the game as Dedham faltered to 14 for 3. However, Dedham skipper Stu Austin (34) and Ollie Burle (64no) put on 106 for the fourth wicket, as the visitors cruised to success half way through the 12th over.

West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 2w 1b  
for 5 wickets

(15.0 overs)
James Rutter ct R Bowden b K Hayden 53 8 1 1
Luke Conway b F Hughes 4 1
Corin Haines Not Out  53 7
Tony Butler b - Aldridge 2
Adam Passfield ct K Hayden b P Ager 1
Ruben Butler b P Ager 0
Joe Wyatt Not Out  6
Seb Gladwell  
Oliver Wyatt  
Ben Rumble  
Rosie Daines  

Dedham Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
F Hughes3.0030130.0010.00
Dave Willis3.001500.005.00
Rob Bowden3.002200.007.33
Kye Hayden2.0030130.0015.00
- Aldridge2.0016116.008.00
Paul Ager2.001025.005.00

Dedham Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 11w 4b 1lb 
for 4 wickets
125 (11.4 overs)
Kye Hayden b S Gladwell 1
James Wilkinson b L Conway 4
Stu Austin st J Rutter b B Rumble 34 4 1
Stephen Lucas b L Conway 1
Ollie Burle Not Out  64 9
Freddie Philpot Not Out  4 1
Dave Willis  
Rob Bowden  
F Hughes  
Paul Ager  
- Aldridge  

West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Seb Gladwell3.0024124.008.00
Luke Conway3.0025212.508.33
Oliver Wyatt2.003100.0015.50
Joe Wyatt2.001600.008.00
Ben Rumble1.0018118.0018.00
Rosie Daines0.40600.009.00