West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team v Ardleigh on Wed 01 Jun 2022 at 6.00 pm
West Mersea Cricket Club Won by 8 wickets

Match report A thrilling last over saw Mersea maintain their unbeaten home start in the Evening League on the 1st June. Ardleigh were the visitors and posted 118 for 5 from their 15 overs. Wickets for Luke Conway (1 for 12), Rory Green (1 for 11) and Seb Gladwell (1 for 22), with two run out to add to the wicket taking. Ardleigh skipper Prakash Kannan scored an unbeaten 45, and not to be forgotten were two economic spells from Dan Gladwell (0 for 5) and Ollie Wyatt (0 for 9). In reply, James Rutter and Luke Conway (37 from 30 balls) put on 71 for the first wicket to seemingly put Mersea slightly ahead of the game after ten overs. Dan Gladwell (20 at a run a ball) kept Mersea in touch, but come the last eight balls Mersea still required 16 to win. James Rutter (50no) off the last ball, and Charley Garwood (3no) somehow scampered the necessary runs, to see Mersea to as tight an eight wicket success as you could have.

Ardleigh Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 5w 1b  
for 5 wickets
118 (15.0 overs)
Alex English ct  R Green b L Conway 16 24 1 66.67
Haji Nazir ct  C Haines b S Gladwell 17 17 3 100
Venu Kalyanarathnam run out  (J Rutter) 32 34 2 1 94.12
Prakash Kannan Not Out  45 39 4 115.38
Jayakumar Subasechandrabose st  J Rutter b R Green 0 3 0
Sujananth Thanabalasingam run out  (R Green) 1 1 100
Samuel Devadasan  
David Thompson  
Kiritto Sebamalaimuthu  
James Scott  

West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Daniel Gladwell2.00500.002.50
Joe Wyatt2.002200.0011.00
Seb Gladwell2.0022122.0011.00
Luke Conway2.0012112.006.00
Oliver Wyatt2.00900.004.50
Ben Rumble2.001800.009.00
Rosie Daines1.00800.008.00
Corin Haines1.001000.0010.00
Rory Green1.0011111.0011.00

West Mersea Cricket Club Evening League Team Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 5b 3lb 
for 2 wickets
James Rutter Not Out  50 66 4 75.76 1
Luke Conway b  J Subasechandrabose 37 30 3 1 123.33
Daniel Gladwell ct  H Nazir b P Kannan 20 20 2 100
Charley Garwood Not Out  3 3 100
Seb Gladwell  
Rory Green   1
Corin Haines   1
Rosie Daines  
Joe Wyatt  
Oliver Wyatt  
Ben Rumble  

Ardleigh Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Kiritto Sebamalaimuthu3.001800.006.00
Samuel Devadasan3.003700.0012.33
Prakash Kannan3.0019119.006.33
Jayakumar Subasechandrabose3.0018118.006.00
Haji Nazir3.001900.006.33