West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd v St Margarets 2nd on Sat 26 Jun 2021 at 13.00
West Mersea Cricket Club Won by 4 wickets

Match report At The Glebe, the 2s pulled off their first victory of the campaign with a 4 wicket success over St Margarets. Batting first after winning the toss, St Margarets struggled against tight bowling from Daniel Gladwell (2 for 7) and Tony Oram (3 for 13), and were quickly reduced to 18 for 5. A brief respite, saw Exworth score 37 from his middle Oder berth, before Henry Gayton wrapped up the innings with a spell of 4 for 8.
The target was equal to the highest scores the 2s had managed this season, so not a done deal, and there was certainly a nervousness as the team slipped to 47 for 6. Roger Goodwin (15no) and Chris Warren (20no) stemmed any concerns with an unbroken stand of 40 to see Mersea home in the 39th over.

St Margarets 2nd Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 13w 10b  
for 10 wickets
85 (33.0 overs)
Lloyd Debenham b  T Oram 3
Oliver Fairs b  D Gladwell 2
Mark Higgs lbw  T Oram 2
Leo Higgs lbw  D Gladwell 0
Liam Pearce b  T Oram 0
George Exworth b  H Gayton 37 3
Jodh Sahota ct  M Laver b C Warren 8
Laurie Higgs b  H Gayton 7
Dan Brader b  H Gayton 0
Michael Harland Not Out  0
Charlie Booth b  H Gayton 2

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Daniel Gladwell5.03723.501.40
Tony Oram8.021334.331.62
Peter Phillips7.021700.002.43
Chris Warren6.0218118.003.00
Henry Gayton5.02842.001.60
Mick Laver2.001200.006.00

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
4nb 9w 7b 2lb 
for 6 wickets
Tony Oram lbw  M Harland 0 20 0
Mick Laver lbw  D Brader 1 24 4.17 1
Ian Young ct  M Higgs b M Harland 8 32 25.00
Harry Luckman b  M Harland 2 18 11.11
Henry Gayton ct  C Booth b O Fairs 9 10 2 90.0
Daniel Gladwell ct  C Booth b M Harland 5 7 71.43
Roger Goodwin Not Out  15 52 1 28.85
Chris Warren Not Out  20 47 2 42.55
Patrick Ekka  
Matthew Williamson  
Peter Phillips  

St Margarets 2nd Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dan Brader11.08919.000.82
Michael Harland11.022847.002.55
Oliver Fairs9.0212112.001.33
Charlie Booth2.001100.005.50
Leo Higgs5.001100.002.20
Lloyd Debenham0.30200.004.00