West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd v Real Oddies on Sat 21 May 2022 at 1:00pm
West Mersea Cricket Club Lost by 9 wickets

Match report The seconds woeful start to the campaign continued at home to Real Oddies, batting first Mersea after losing the toss Mersea were in dire trouble at 35 for 8, of which Ruben Butler top scored with 6. Ian Young had scored four runs to pass the landmark of 15500 runs for the club. A ninth wicket stand of 28 between Ollie Wyatt (10) and Amit Tiwari saw Mersea pass fifty, but the end quickly came as Rosie Daines was last batter out with the Mersea score on 69. Amit Tiwari was undefeated on 21, and passed his personal landmark of 500 career runs for the club.
Real Oddies raced to victory in 15 overs with Jake Boud (39no) leading the chase. The only highlight of the reply for Mersea was an outstanding catch by Ian Young off the bowling of Seb Gladwell to remove openerRavikulan, with Oddies winning by 9 wickets.

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
3nb 7w 5b 5lb 
for 10 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Tony Butler ct V Pinnamaraju b J Boud 2 11 18.18
Seb Gladwell lbw J Boud 1 23 4.35
Ian Young b J Boud 4 25 16.00 1
Chris Warren b S Lorans 0 19 0
Louis Elson lbw W Murrell 0 17 0
Graham Pryke lbw W Murrell 1 12 8.33
Ruben Butler b W Murrell 6 9 1 66.67
Daniel Miller b S Lorans 2 7 28.57
Oliver Wyatt ct S Lorans b T Boud 10 55 18.18
Amit Tiwari Not Out  21 42 2 50.0
Rosie Daines b K Gilligan 2 10 20.0
A.N. Other  

Real Oddies Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Srijit Valliappan7.01900.001.29
Jake Boud9.031033.331.11
Steve Lorans7.02623.000.86
Wesley Murrell6.02832.671.33
Vishnusurya Pinnamaraju3.01400.001.33
Keith Gilligan5.0011111.002.20
Tim Boud3.0011111.003.67

Real Oddies Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 8w 1b 1lb 
for 1 wickets
70 (15.0 overs)
Ghokulan Ravikulan ct I Young b S Gladwell 6
Jake Boud Not Out  39 6
Wesley Murrell Not Out  12 2
Dharani Krishnan  
Steve Lorans  
Keith Gilligan  
Tim Boud  
Steve Peacock  
Vishnusurya Pinnamaraju  
Andrew Rose  
Srijit Valliappan  

West Mersea Cricket Club TC 2nd Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Amit Tiwari5.011300.002.60
Oliver Wyatt5.011400.002.80
Rosie Daines3.012900.009.67
Seb Gladwell2.0012112.006.00